Meet the Candidates Webinar Scheduled!

We will be hosting an online webinar so IALLT members can meet the president-elect candidates and ask questions on Monday, February 4th, 2019, 2.00 – 3.00 p.m. Eastern Time. We will be using Zoom as our platform. The link to join the webinar is:

Conversations with the candidates for the other IALLT positions will be held as well and recordings of these conversations will be made available to members.

Candidates for the 2019-2021 IALLT Executive Board

President-Elect Angelika Kraemer, PhD
Dan Nickolai, PhD
Programs Director Adan Gallardo
Betsy Lavolette, PhD
Raúl Llorente, PhD
Edwige Simon, PhD
Secretary Patricia Nolde
Shannon Spasova, PhD
Treasurer Stacey L. Powell

You can review the candidate statements and learn more about the candidates running for IALLT positions at IALLT website:

Participants of the webinar may submit questions through the chat or send questions to Sangeetha Gopalakrishnan, Election chair at or 313-577-639. The webinar will be recorded and available on the IALLT website within a day after the event. The voting process will start on February 5th and continue through Tuesday, February 19th, 2019. Voting instructions will be sent out at that time. Please verify that your IALLT membership is current by going to

We look forward to and appreciate your participation in the election process.

Best wishes,

Sangeetha Gopalakrishnan, IALLT Immediate Past-President, Election Committee Chair
Email:, Phone: 313 577 6391
Harold Hendricks, IALLT Past President, Elections Committee Member
Robert Reynolds, Brigham Young University, Elections Committee Member