Board and Council

IALLT Executive Board

The IALLT Executive Board conducts the business of the organization and is elected by the membership. The Board meets annually, face-to-face, at the biennial conference and summer Summit, in the year in which there is no conference. The Board also holds monthly virtual meetings via conference calls to transact regular IALLT business and communicates via other electronic means as well to plan IALLT activities. At the discretion of the President, council members and guests may be invited to Board meetings to provide information on issues under discussion. Minutes of all meetings are made available to the membership at large through the IALLT website. The Executive Board consists of the President, the President Elect, the Programs Director, the Treasurer and the Secretary. All board positions are for a two-year term except that of the Treasurer who has a four-year term. Board positions are volunteer positions. An organizational chart is also available to view.
IALLT TitleNameEmailAffiliationTerm
PresidentRoss, Andrewandrew_ross@fas.harvard.eduHarvard University2019-2021
President-ElectKraemer, Angelikaakraemer@cornell.eduCornell University2019-2021
TreasurerPowell, Staceypowelst@auburn.eduAuburn University2019-2023
Programs DirectorLavolette, Betsybetsy@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jpKyoto Sangyo University2019-2021
SecretarySpasova, Shannonspasova@msu.eduMichigan State University2019-2021
IALLT TitleNameEmailAffiliationTerm

IALLT Council

The IALLT Council consists of regional group leaders, representatives to affiliated professional organizations, editors of IALLT publications, and member services and other coordinators. Council members carry out various IALLT operations under the direction of the Executive Board. Council members, with the exception of regional group leaders who are elected by their regions, are approved by the Board and appointed by the President. Term of service for Council members is two years, renewable by mutual agreement by the Board and the appointed Council member. Council positions are volunteer positions. All members of the Council are expected to attend the annual meetings of the Board and to make annual reports about their activities.

IALLT TitleNameEmailAffiliation
Past PresidentKronenberg, Felixkronenb6@msu.eduMichigan State University
Regional Group Leader: Northwest (NWALLT)Aoki, Pauli5no8@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Regional Group Leader: Southwest (SWALLT)Garbelotti, Tomtom@humnet.ucla.eduUCLA
Regional Group Leader: Midwest (MWALLT)Spasova, Shannonspasova@msu.eduMichigan State University
Regional Group Leader: South East (SEALLT)Bunch, Janetjbunch@northwestms.eduNorthwest Mississippi Community College
Regional Group Leader: South Central (SOCALLT)Stoehr, Louiselstoehr@sfasu.eduStephen F. Austin State University
Regional Group Leader: Mid-Atlantic (MAALLT)Fitzgerald, Hopehf6v@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Regional Group Leader: Mid-Atlantic (MAALLT)Scinicariello, Sharonsscinicariello@gmail.comUniversity of Richmond (Retired)
Regional Group Leader: Northeast (NEALLT)Veneziano Broccia, Lillyrose lillyrosevb@gmail.comUniversity of Pennsylvania
Regional Group Leader: New England (NERALLT)Jean Janeckijjanecki@mtholyoke.eduMount Holyoke College
Affiliate Representative: ACTFLGossett, Nickngossett@southalabama.eduUniversity of South Alabama
Affiliate Representative: ACTFLLlorente, Raulrllorente@gsu.eduGeorgia State University
Affiliate Representative: CALICOFrumkes, Lisalfrumkes@gmail.com
Affiliate Representative: CALICOKlimanova, Liudmilaklimanova@arizona.eduThe University of Arizona
Affiliate Representative: LET/FLEATAlizadeh, Mehrasa
alizadeh.mehrasa@lab.ime.cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp
Osaka University
Affiliate Representative: JNCLFacer, Betty Rosebfacer@odu.eduOld Dominion University
Affiliate Representative: AKSKronenberg, Felixkronenb6@msu.eduMichigan State University
Affiliate Representative: JASALLavolette, Betsybetsy@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jpKyoto Sangyo University
Member Services: Conference CoordinatorPowell, Staceypowelst@auburn.eduAuburn University
Member Services: Graduate Student RepresentativeGodwin-Jones, Mollymegojones@gmail.comUniversity of Kansas
Member Services: Graduate Student RepresentativeBerti, Margheritaberti@email.arizona.eduUniversity of Arizona
Member Services: Intellectual Property CoordinatorEvershed, Julie evershed@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
Member Services: K-12 Council MemberEttzevoglou, Nathalienettzevo@gmail.comAlpharetta High School
Member Services: LLTI-EditorGarbelotti, Thomastom@humnet.ucla.eduUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Member Services: Commercial Partners CoordinatorJenkins, Styxpartners@iallt.org
Member Services: Survey CoordinatorKraemer, Angelikaakraemer@cornell.eduCornell University
Member Services: Survey CoordinatorCotter, David dcotter@gsu.eduGeorgia State University
Publicity Committee: Publicity CoordinatorSebastian, Paulsebastianpl@appstate.eduAppalachian State University
Publicity Committee: Graphic DesignerCastaldi, Pamcastaldi@unm.eduUniversity of New Mexico
Publicity Committee: Social Media CoordinatorMaggin, Sherry sherry.maggin@westpoint.eduWest Point
Publicity Committee: Website LiaisonNickolai, Dandan.nickolai@slu.eduSaint Louis University
Publications Committee: FLTMAG Chief EditorSimon, Edwigeedwige.simon@colorado.eduUniversity of Colorado
Membership Committee: Membership CoordinatorGodwin-Jones, Mollymembers@iallt.orgUniversity of Kansas
Webinars: Webinar CoordinatorRubin, Evanerubin@mail.sdsu.eduSan Diego State University
Webinars: Webinar CoordinatorSpasova, Shannonspasova@msu.eduMichigan State University
Webinars: Webinar CoordinatorCarrillo Cabello, Adolfocarri093@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota
IALLT TitleNameEmailAffiliation