Regional Groups

Through regional groups IALLT seeks to create a sense of local community amongst language learning technology professionals at universities, colleges and schools within a geographic region. IALLT’s regional groups host regional conferences, provide local networking opportunities, and offer professional development activities for their constituencies. If you live in the U.S., you can join one, or more, of eight U.S. based regional groups:

  • Mid-Atlantic (MAALLT). District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.
  • Midwest (MWALLT). Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.
  • New England (NERALLT). Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.
  • Northeast (NEALLT). Delaware, New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania.
  • Northwest (NWALLT). Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming.
  • Southeast (SEALLT). Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, and South Carolina.
  • Southwest (SWALLT). Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and Utah.
  • South Central (SOCALLT). Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

The distribution of regional groups in the U.S. attempts to organize members by geographical proximity, but you are welcome to join any regional group that you wish, and even to join multiple regional groups! Members of IALLT outside of the United States are encouraged to contact the Executive Board about the creation of international regional groups.