2019 Election Results

Greetings, IALLT members!

IALLT is pleased to announce the names of its new board members, who will assume their positions at the end of the IALLT 2019 conference in Eugene, OR in June 2019.

PRESIDENT-ELECT Angelika Kraemer
TREASURER Stacey Powell
SECRETARY Shannon Spasova

We congratulate these newly elected board members! We appreciate the willingness of all the candidates to serve IALLT and look forward to working with both the new officers, and those who were not elected in this cycle, as they continue to serve the IALLT family. We appreciate the response from the membership and thank all those who voted.

I want to extend my appreciation to the other two members of the elections committee, Harold Hendricks and Robert Reynolds, for their guidance, and all their work on setting up the online ballots and running the online polling portal. I also want to thank Paul Sebastian (IALLT Publicity Coordinator) and Dan Nickolai (IALLT Website Liaison) for all their – very timely – help in publicizing all the elections announcements.

IALLT’s next election will take place in early 2021. If you are interested in running for a board position, please contact a current board member!

Best wishes,

Sangeetha Gopalakrishnan, IALLT Immediate Past-President, Election Committee Chair
Email: sangeetha@wayne.edu, Phone: 313 577 6391

Harold Hendricks, IALLT Past President, Elections Committee Member
Robert Reynolds, Brigham Young University, Elections Committee Member